top of page

WHO WE ARE

Need some info here about Alaska NYI... Probably what we are about... who is in leadership... what's involved, how to get involved... What are our goals. Well... Here you go!

GET TO KNOW US

Alaska District NYI Council 2024-2025

President 

Pastor Steve Raney

Pastorsteve.rolcc@gmail.com

Vice President & Winter Retreat Director

Andrew Sheets

pastorandrew@hillcrestnaz.com

 

Secretary

Nancy Kinney

knkinney@mtaonline.net

 

Treasurer

Denise Linnell

drl4@gci.net

 

Youth Pastor Rep

Matthew Sheets

Msheets360@gmail.com

 

College Rep

Krysta Chisman

 

Senior High Rep

Caleb Sheets

 

Senior High Rep

Aedan Messick

Senior High Rep

Carter Alsworth

 

Middle School Rep

Lilian Abair

 

Middle School Rep

Josiah Alsworth

 

Quiz Director

Mike Zahare

Mike.zahare@cdlaw.pro

 

Teen Camp Director

Trevor Smith

Trevor.smith.ctr@gmail.com

 

Resurrection Trail Director

Bill Elam

Bill.elam@me.com

 

NYC Director

Dennis Linnell

dlinnell@hdlalaska.com

 

Alaska District Superintendent

Rev. Paul Hartley

phartley@alaskanazarene.org

WHAT WE DO

Serving Christ.
Serving Each Other. Changing the World.

We design and run programs for students and young adults that empower them in their journey with Christ. From yearly events like Teen Camp and Winter Retreat to once in a lifetime events like Nazarene Youth Conference, we seek to provide opportunities for students to grow into a faith of their own. We want to see teens become lifelong disciples of Jesus. 

WHAT WE BELIEVE
OUR CHURCHES
bottom of page